CUET Colleges and Universities 2022

CUET Colleges 2022: In the coming year CUET exam will emerge as a game-changer because all the prestigious universities have started accepting the CUET scorecard. Delhi University made CUET mandatory for the academic year 2022-23. Banaras Hindu University, Aligarh Muslim University, Jamia Islamia University and many more prestigious universities are already part of CUET and accept CUET scores to fill spots on various courses. In CUET 2022, 44 universities will participate and offer admission for UG courses. In this article, we have discusses in detail CUET Colleges and List of Participating Universities. Candidates appearing in CUET 2022 must go through the CUET Colleges and List of Participating Universities given on this page.

CUET 2022- List of Participating Universities and Colleges

The National Testing Agency will conduct CUET 2022 at 154 test centres in different states across the country. Here we have given the CUET Colleges and List of Participating Universities as per their location, state, and established year. Applicants are advised to check the list of CUCET 2022 participating universities before filling the application form. 

Name of the UniversityStateLocationEstablished in Year
Aligarh Muslim UniversityUttar PradeshAligarh1920
Assam UniversityAssamSilchar1994
Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar UniversityUttar PradeshLucknow1996
Banaras Hindu UniversityUttar PradeshVaranasi1916
Central University of Andhra PradeshAndhra PradeshAnantapur2019
Central University of South BiharBiharGaya2009
Central University of GujaratGujaratGandhinagar2009
Central University of HaryanaHaryanaMahendragarh2009
Central University of Himachal PradeshHimachal PradeshDharamsala2009
Central University of JammuJammu and KashmirJammu2011
Central University of JharkhandJharkhandRanchi2009
Central University of KarnatakaKarnatakaKalaburagi2009
Central University of KashmirJammu and KashmirSrinagar2009
Central University of KeralaKeralaKasaragod2009
Central University of OdishaOdishaKoraput2009
Central University of PunjabPunjabBathinda2009
Central University of RajasthanRajasthanAjmer2009
Central University of Tamil NaduTamil NaduTiruvarur2009
Dr. Harisingh Gaur Vishwa VidyalayaMadhya PradeshSagar1946
Guru Ghasidas VishwavidyalayaChhattisgarhBilaspur1983 (2009)
Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal UniversityUttrakhandSrinagar1973
Indira Gandhi National Tribal UniversityMadhya PradeshAmarkantak2007
Jamia Millia IslamiaDelhiNew Delhi1920 (1988)
Jawaharlal Nehru UniversityDelhiNew Delhi1969
Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi VishwavidyalayaMaharashtraWardha1997
Manipur UniversityManipurImphal1980 (2005)
Maulana Azad National Urdu UniversityTelanganaHyderabad1998
Mizoram UniversityMizoramAizawl2000
Nagaland UniversityNagalandLumami1994
North Eastern Hill UniversityMeghalayaShillong1973
Pondicherry UniversityPuducherryPondicherry1985
Rajiv Gandhi UniversityArunachal PradeshItanagar1985 (2007)
Sikkim UniversitySikkimGangtok2007
Tezpur UniversityAssamTezpur1994
The English and Foreign Languages UniversityTelanganaHyderabad1958
Tripura UniversityTripuraAgartala1987
University of AllahabadUttar PradeshPrayagraj1887 (2005)
University of DelhiDelhiDelhi1922
University of HyderabadTelanganaHyderabad1974
Visva Bharati UniversityWest BengalBolpur1921
Mahatma Gandhi Central UniversityBiharMotihari2016
Central Sanskrit University, DelhiDelhiDelhi1970
Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit UniversityDelhiNew Delhi1962 (2020)
National Sanskrit UniversityAndhra PradeshTirupati1961

CUET PG Result 2022 Out- Click to Check

CUET 2022 Participating Universities -Seats

Names of UniversitiesCodesTotal Number of Seats
Central University of JammuCUJAM1364
Central University of HaryanaCUHAR1132
Central University of PunjabCUPUN853
Central University of South BiharCUSBR1115
Central University of JharkhandCUJHD782
Central University of KarnatakaCUKNK631
Central University of RajasthanCURAJ1030
Central University of KeralaCUKER1009
Central University of Tamil NaduCUTND1129
Central University of GujaratCUGUJ660
Central University of Andhra PradeshCUAPH195
Assam University, SilcharCUASM78
CUET 2022 Important Links
CUET Syllabus 2022CUET Previous Year Question Paper-
CUET Cut Off Marks [Previous Year]CUET Full Form

CUET PG 2022 Application Form- Click to Check

CUET Colleges 2022: FAQs

Ans. This year, 44 central universities participating in CUET 2022. The complete list of CUET Participating Universities has been tabulated in the article.

Ans. Almost all the central universities are participating in CUET 2022. All the universities are best on different parameters. Candidates can go through the CUET Colleges and List of Participating Universities given on this page.

Ans. Yes, Jamia Milia Islamia is participating in CUET 2022.

Ans. Yes, Banaras Hindu University is participating in the CUET 2022.

Important Links