SSC CGL Tier 1 Result 2022-23: The Staff Selection Commission will be releasing the SSC CGL Result 2022-23 for the Tier 1 exam by the first week of February at for the candidates who appeared in the Tier 1 Exam for filling various Group B and C posts. The candidates who are anxiously waiting for the result of the SSC CGL tier 1 exam can check the list of shortlisted candidates which will be released on the official website along with cut-off marks. The Staff Selection Commission has conducted the SSC CGL Tier 1 exams to shortlist eligible candidates for the Tier 3 Exam. Bookmark this page to get notified when SSC CGL Result & Merit List is released on the official website

SSC CGL Tier 1 Result 2022

One of the most popular exams in India, the SSC CGL 2022 Tier 1 exam was conducted from 01st to 13th December 2022 at various centres across India to shortlist candidates for the further selection process for Group B and C posts. SSC CGL Result 2022 will be declared in PDF format along with the SSC CGL Tier 1 cut-off marks in February 2023. Based on the aggregate performance in the Tier 1 Examination, candidates will be shortlisted, category-wise, for appearing in the Tier 2 Examination. If you have appeared in SSC CGL Exam download the SSC CGL Result PDF and check your names in the list of qualified candidates when released officially. From now onwards, Staff Selection Commission will select candidates for Combined Graduate Level posts through a Two-Tier recruitment process.

SSC CGL Result 2022-23

Through SSC CGL 2022, the eligible candidates will be recruited for the posts of Assistant Audit Officer (AAO) (List1), Junior Statistical Officer (JSO) and Statistical Investigator- Grade II (List-2) and for the posts other than Assistant Audit Officer(AAO), Junior Statistical Officer(JSO) and Statistical Investigator-Gr. II (List 3) and for other posts (List 4). All the important dates regarding Sarkari Result for SSC CGL Tier 1 exam are tabulated below-

SSC CGL Result 2022-23: Important Dates
SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam Date01st to 13th December 2022
SSC CGL Tier 1 Answer Key16th December 2022
SSC CGL Tier 1 Result 2022February 2023
SSC CGL Tier 1 Cut-Off 2022February 2023
SSC CGL Tier 1 Marks 2022February 2023
SSC CGL Tier 2 Exam DateTo be notified

SSC CGL Result 2022 Tier 1 Download Link

All the candidates who appeared for the Tier 1 exams can check their SSC CGL Tier 1 Result 2022-23 from this article. The result links will be updated below in the form of PDFs containing candidate names and roll numbers. The candidates who qualify in Tier 1 will be eligible for evaluation in Tier 2. So, all candidates can check their results for SSC CGL 2022-23 Tier-1 exam by clicking on the link given below [when released officially]

SSC CGL Tier 1 Result 2022-23 Download PDFs
Posts NameSSC CGL Result PDF Links
List 1 for Assistant Audit Officer & Assistant Accounts Officer Posts--
List 2 for Junior Statistical Officer Posts--
List 3 for Statistical Investigator Gr. II Posts--
List for All Other Posts --

SSC CGL Cut Off 2022 Tier 1- Click to Check

Steps to Check SSC CGL Result 2022-23

Follow the below-mentioned steps to check SSC CGL Tier 1 Result 2022:

Step 1: Click on the links mentioned above / Visit the official website of SSC ( to check the SSC CGL Result 2022-23 Tier-1 Exam.

Step 2: Go to the Result section and Click on the CGL tab in Orange Color.

SSC CGL Result

Step 3: Now Click on the "Combined Graduate Level Examination 2022" Result Links for the posts you have appeared in the exam.

Step 4: Now Download the SSC CGL Result 2022-23 PDF file and Save this result PDF.

Step 5: SSC CGL Tier 1 Result (PDF File) will be displayed on the screen.

Step 6: Open the file. The list of qualified candidates will be shown. Now, press “Ctrl+F” and enter your Name/ Roll No.

Step 7: If your Name and Roll No. are there on the list, you have qualified in the SSC CGL Tier 1 exam.

Check SSC CGL Syllabus 2022-23 [Revised]

Check SSC CGL Exam Pattern 2022-23 [Revised]

Note- Prepare for SSC CGL Tier 2 Exam with Adda247 faculty and avail of SSC CGL Tier 2 online classes at 75% using code CP75. 

Get 75% Off on SSC CGL Live Classes (Coupon Code- CP75)

SSC CGL 2022-23 Marks & Score Card

SSC will upload the Marks obtained by the candidates in SSC CGL 2022 Tier 1 Examination at the official website along with the final answer key on. Candidates can check their marks by using his/her Registration No./Roll No. and Registered Password. We will notify the CGL Tier 1 Marks link here when it is published by SSC.

SSC CGL Tier 1 Marks 2022- Click to Check

SSC CGL 2022-23 Marks Normalisation

Normalization is equalizing of marks for candidates who appeared in different shifts considering the variation in difficulty levels for different shift exams. The candidates must also note that the raw marks may be increased or decreased after applying the normalization. The normalization formula for SSC CGL is:

SSC CGL Normalisation

SSC CGL Final Result 2022-23

The marks scored in SSC CGL Tier 2 will be considered for final selection for the vacancies announced through the SSC CGL 2022 Exam. It will decide the fate of candidates who aspire to join the Government ministry/department. Therefore it’s necessary for a candidate to score well in all the levels of examination to guarantee his/her selection in SSC CGL 2022 Exam. 

SSC CGL Important Links
SSC CGL Syllabus 2023 [Revised]SSC CGL Exam Pattern 2023 [Revised]
SSC CGL Salary & AllowancesSSC CGL Previous Year Question Paper
SSC CGL Previous Year Cut-OffSSC Exam Calendar 2022- Click to Check
SSC CGL Result 2022-23: FAQs

Ans. SSC CGL Result 2022 for Tier 1 exam is expected to be announced by first week of February 2023.

Ans. You can check your SSC CGL Tier 1 Result by visiting the official website SSC or Click on the CGL result links mentioned above.

Ans. Yes. 1/4th marks will be deducted for every wrong answer in SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam.

Ans. The cut-off is common for candidates of all regions. The direct link to check SSC CGL Cut Off is also mentioned in this Article.

Important Links